#10

Countless times in my heart I hated you. I resented you. I wished you were not born related to me. But today proved how much I care about you despite my cold heart. 

When you came home, my hand didn’t move much to complete my homework. i called my teacher and told her that there was no way I could finish my work and she gasped when she heard the story. 

I’m just glad you are alive and in once piece after what happened. 

You probably hate me too but the day I get into your position you’ll learn how much you love me too. 

Thank the heavens above you came home without a scratch or a drop of blood. When mom told me first, my heart fell into the pit of my stomach and I struggled to grasp reality.

Thank you for being in one piece. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

